Lady Hardinge Medical College Courses

Go to home page

Lady Hardinge Medical College Courses :

Departments of Lady Hardinge Medical College

LHMC has internationally reputed centers for pediatric care, obstetrics & gynecology and is considered a pioneer institution for providing medical education to women. The appointment of faculty for LHMC is done through the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC). Its primary departments are listed as below:

  •  Department of Physiology

  •  Department of Anatomy

  •  Department of Microbiology

  •  Department of Biochemistry

  •  Department of Pathology

  •  Department of Forensic Medicine

  •  Department of Pharmacology

  •  Department of Community Medicine

Eligibility : Candidates who have cleared 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry, Biology & English with an aggregate of 50% marks (40% I case of SC/ST candidates & 45% for OBC) average marks in Physics, Chemistry & Biology.

Duration : The MMBS degree is of 5 years duration with 1 year of compulsory Internship.